Dropbox is a file storage service, which enables you to store any type of information. The files are synchronized between all computer systems in which the Dropbox application is installed and you are able to access them via any type of device, including a smartphone. Unlike an Internet hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for example, shall appear as an actual site with text and images on it, in Dropbox you shall view the content as a list of files and folders. If you have an account with them or create a new one, you can take full advantage of our 100 % free service and you can link an Internet hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can create regular backups there. In this way you could have a copy of your info on our servers, on their servers and also on your laptop or computer and you'll be able to access it from any machine so long as the Dropbox app is set up, which will offer you more safety in the event that something happens with your information, such as an accidental deletion, for example.
Dropbox Backups in Website Hosting
You'll be able to use Dropbox for backups irrespective of the website hosting service
that you select when you sign up and the feature shall be available in the Hepsia Control Panel that comes with all accounts. Linking one or even a number of Dropbox accounts takes just a few clicks and once the connection with our system is created, you'll be able to select if all of your content shall be backed up there or just certain websites and databases. This depends upon the size of the content you have on our end and the amount of space you have inside your Dropbox account. The amount of backups you may have ranges from three to 14 and our system shall make a new one each day, so you can have a copy of your information for up to 14 days back and you will be able to access them on your PC as conventional files and folders. You can certainly change the sites or the number of backups at any time. This functionality is an excellent addition to the backups that we will keep of your whole content four times daily. Provided you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you can remove it with just a click in your CP.
Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Servers
All semi-dedicated server
accounts created on our state-of-the-art cloud Internet hosting platform come with the Dropbox backup function by default, so you'll be able to link an account which you have with them with a couple of mouse clicks. The tool that you will find in the Hepsia hosting Control panel will enable you to pick different options - what website files and databases shall be backed up and how many copies ought to be kept in your Dropbox account. This way you can have a copy only of particular content for up to two weeks back. These options could be changed effortlessly whenever you want and you may even use several Dropbox accounts or delete ones you no longer want to use. You should just ensure that the total size of the backups doesn't exceed the disk space limit that you have on their end. Since the backed up content can be accessed in a standard folder on your personal computer, this function is a practical addition to the daily backups that we will make of your whole account at least four times each day.
Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers
It will take you just a couple of mouse clicks to link your Dropbox account to a dedicated server
from our company when the machine is set up with our revolutionary Hepsia Control Panel. The easy-to-use interface shall give you access to numerous options such as precisely what to be backed up and what number of copies to be saved at one time inside the Dropbox account. This flexibility is handy if you have loads of data on the server and you do not require everything or in the event that the free disk space that you have within the Dropbox account is limited. You will be able to pick individual domain and subdomain folders or even only particular databases to be copied to their servers each day and the number of copies which you can have is between 3 and fourteen. Both options could be modified based on your preferences at any time and will take effect the very next time our system creates the backups. The Dropbox account can be deleted with a mouse click and if you no longer want to employ it or you do not have one, you may also consider the backup service we offer with the Managed Services upgrade along with many other tasks that'll make the management of your dedicated web server much more simpler.